News:

Don't forget to submit your daily replacement!

Main Menu

Song Choices

Started by swimswamit, May 18, 2017, 04:11:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

swimswamit

My piano teacher would like me to select 5 songs for us to work on in the coming weeks (just started piano lessons). I have zero knowledge about classical music and I don't want to pick 5 video game songs (even though I'd like to), so does anyone have songs they'd recommend me present to him? Doesn't have to be from ninsheet, I'm talking classical songs or anything that is attainable for a beginner.

I'm definitely bringing at least one Ninsheet song, probably Let's Go to School. If you have any songs from here that would be good please mention them too. Bringing them in tomorrow, so deciding tonight. Thanks!

Latios212

I love Ben's stuff, but if you're looking for beginners material that's not one of them. How about Pokémon League from Diamond and Pearl?
My arrangements and YouTube channel!

Quote from: Dudeman on February 22, 2016, 10:16:37 AM
who needs education when you can have WAIFUS!!!!!

Spoiler
[close]
turtle

swimswamit

Quote from: Latios212 on May 18, 2017, 04:44:46 PMI love Ben's stuff, but if you're looking for beginners material that's not one of them. How about Pokémon League from Diamond and Pearl?
Have already played it thanks to your recommendation a few months back ^-^ turned out great.

In the last ~thirty so minutes I've actually found 2-3 Ninsheet songs to play. This is a pretty cool guy who played a lot of Zelda when he was younger, but I don't want to give him only video game stuff to work with. Have any classical piano recommendations or regular songs?

daj