News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

Order of the Games

Started by TurtwigAndSquirtle, October 19, 2014, 08:00:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TurtwigAndSquirtle

Hi, I'm new to the forums, but I've been using the site for some time and there's something that really annoys me.
I think that the games should be ordered from newest to oldest (or vice versa), instead of however it's order now.
For example, in the Pokemon section, the Pokemon XY music (or Red Blue Yellow) should be first, then the gen 5 games, and so on.

SlowPokemon

It's funny because this was literally just discussed. I too am in favor of chronological order listing, but it doesn't make sense to have newest first--in my opinion, it should be oldest at the top and newest at the bottom.
Quote from: Tobbeh99 on April 21, 2016, 02:56:11 PM
Fuck logic, that shit is boring, lame and does not always support my opinions.

blueflower999

I agree with Slow, the oldest should probably go first. But chronological ordering would be very nice.
Bulbear! Blueflower999

mikey

Although I don't think any organization style is optimal for so many sheets, I'm starting to come around to the idea of chronological order.  Alphabetical just isn't working, partly because it's not done right, but yeah.
unmotivated

Olimar12345

I think chronologic order would be great, but the ability to choose between it and reverse chronologic order would be better. Give everyone what they want.
Visit my site: VGM Sheet Music by Olimar12345 ~ Quality VGM sheet music available for free!

SlowPokemon

Huh if that's a possible thing, why not allow chronological, reverse chronological, AND alphabetical?