News:

change da world
my final message. Goodb ye

Main Menu

Best Nintendo Songs to Arrange for Concert Band? - MUS file up!

Started by Tangy, September 13, 2010, 03:57:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tangy

At our school everyone has to do a concert band arrangement project. For mine I was thinking of doing a Nintendo video game medley. It's not due until June, but I want to get a head start now. :P Especially since we're forced to use Sibelius and I've never used that before..

I'm looking for more well-known/ nostalgic music. I already have a good idea of music from Mario, Zelda, Pokemon, Pikmin, and Animal Crossing.

I'm thinking of starting with the "Night Comes" music from Pikmin (arranged to sound more like the one from Pikmin 2 when you collect 1000 pokos or more during that day... brass-y.) and possibly ending with part of the title theme from Super Smash Bros. Brawl. In between the overworld theme and windmill hut themes from Zelda, pallet town, ss anne, route 4 and Viridian forest from pokemon R/B/Y, and... SOMETHING from mario bros. 2 or 3. plus the forest maze theme from super mario RPG and the tetris A theme are all my favourite possibilities. I want to include as much as possible, perhaps using parts of music as connectors between two pieces.

I really don't know much music outside of the games I've played, which is why I'm making this board... What is your favourite/ most nostalgic nintendo video game music? Anything suggested outside of the five games I listed above is much appreciated!

The Deku Trombonist

If you need any help with Sibelius, I've been using it for ages, so feel free to ask me anything.

As for song choice, you probably should think of songs that flow well from one to another as opposed to trying to include songs from X number of games because you like them.